Virginia Tech® home

InclusiveVT Structure

InclusiveVT Sustainable Structure

Framework 3.0

InclusiveVT’s Four Institutional Goals

  • Institutionalizing structures to promote a sustainable transformation
  • Increasing faculty, staff, and student diversity
  • Ensuring a welcoming, affirming, safe, and accessible campus climate
  • Advancing the research, teaching, and service mission through inclusive excellence

The President’s InclusiveVT Executive Council guides the development of InclusiveVT and ensures that responsibility for inclusion and diversity is infused throughout Virginia Tech.


Tim Sands (Chair)     President
Cyril Clarke Provost
Menah Pratt-Clarke Vice President for Strategic Affairs and Diversity
Ronald Fricker Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Aimée Surprenant Dean of the Graduate School
Rachel Holloway Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Louisa Havens Vice President for Enrollment Management
Kevin Pitts Dean of the College of Science
Frances Keene Assistant Vice President and Chief of Staff for Student Affairs
Laura Belmonte Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences
Bryan Garey
Vice President for Human Resources
Lance Collins Vice President and Executive Director of Innovation Campus
Kelly Oaks Associate Vice President for Equity and Accessibility
Robin Russell Interim Dean Pamplin College of Business

Representatives from senior leadership areas charged with stewarding unit-level Diversity Strategic Plans in collaboration with their Deans or Vice Presidents, InclusiveVT Representatives and Diversity Committees.

A full list of representatives and Diversity Committee members for each area can be obtained from that area's Diversity Director. 

Director / Representative University Unit
Shaila Mehra College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences (CLAHS)
Paul Ampadu Innovation Campus
Reyna Gilbert-Lowry Athletics
Anthony Scott Division of Student Affairs
Maryam Kamram College of Natural Resources and Environment (CNRE)
Janice Hall Pamplin College of Business
Shernita Lee Graduate School
Garry Morgan Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
Estrella Johnson College of Science
Azziza Bankole Virginia Tech - Carilion School of Medicine (VCSOM)
Karyna Nevarez Virginia Tech - Carilion School of Medicine (VCSOM)
Chevon Thorpe College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (CALS)
Bevlee Watford College of Engineering
Eric Glenn Libraries
Charleon Jeffries Advancement
Crystal Tyler-Mackey Virginia Cooperative Extension
Takiyah Amin College of Architecture, Arts and Design
Eric Glenn Libraries
Myra Blanco Research and Innovation