InclusiveVT is a framework that creates active, intentional engagement of Virginia Tech communities. The model invokes the efforts of every student, staff, and faculty member to take personal and collective responsibility for inclusive excellence at Virginia Tech.

President's Inclusion and Diversity Executive Council

The President's Inclusion and Diversity Executive Council is part of the new organizational structure recommended by the Task Force on Inclusive Excellence. The council supports the university's vision and framework for inclusion and diversity and oversees accountability for achieving strategic goals.



Timothy Sands (chair), president



Rachel Holloway, vice provost for undergraduate academic affairs



Dwight Shelton, vice president of finance and chief financial officer



Dick Benson, dean, College of Engineering



Hal Irvin, associate vice president for human resources



Elizabeth Spiller, dean, College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences



Karen DePauw, vice president and dean for graduate education



Mark McNamee, senior vice president and provost



David Travis, interim vice provost for inclusion and diversity



Jack Finney, vice provost for faculty affairs



Patty Perillo, vice president of student affairs



Sherwood Wilson, vice president for administration



Guru Ghosh, vice president for outreach and international affairs



Karen Eley Sanders, associate vice provost for undergraduate academic affairs and chief diversity officer at the Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine

Inclusion Coordinators



Lori Baker-Lloyd, Human Resources



Maria Elisa Christie, Outreach and International Affairs



Ellen Plummer, Office of the Senior Vice President and Provost



Dannette Gomez Beane, Graduate Education



Juan Espinoza, Undergraduate Education



Tricia Smith, Student Affairs

