Virginia Tech®home

National Planning Committee

Conference Leadership

Image of Menah Pratt-Clarke, Vice President for Strategic Affairs, Vice Provost for Inclusion and Diversity

Menah Pratt-Clarke, Ph.D.
Conference Founder

Image of Chatrice Barnes, Associate Director of Diversity Programs

Chatrice Barnes, M.S.Ed.
2022 Conference Director
Erica Cooper, Ph.D.
2022 Conference Co-Director

Conference Support

Patty Covey
Conference Technology Lead

Image of Chatrice Barnes, Associate Director of Diversity Programs

Devin Ketchum
Conference Technical Support

Image of Chatrice Barnes, Associate Director of Diversity Programs

Stacey Wilkerson
Conference Support

National Planning Committee Members

Rosite Delgado
Director, Office of Equity & Inclusion
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Regina Dixon-Reeves
Assistant Provost
University of Chicago
Mercedes Ramírez Fernández, Ed.D
Vice President for Equity & Inclusion
University of Rochester
Dawn X. Henderson
Co-Director of the CHEER Collaborative
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
Liza Hita, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, Psychology
Arizona State University
Tambra O. Jackson
Professor, Urban Teacher Education
Indiana University School of Education
Terri Jett
Faculty Director of the Hub for Black Affairs & Community Engagement
Butler University
Angela Joyner
Special Advisor to the President for Partnerships
Radford University
Kathy Lu
Professor Materials Science & Engineering
Virginia Tech
Jody Thompson Marshall
Director of Graduate Studies
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Eugenia Millender
Associate Professor
Florida State University
Vernease Miller
Dean, Division of Applied Health Sciences
Pfeiffer University
Glenda Scales
Associate Dean for Global Engagement
Virginia Tech
Chris Taylor
Vice President & Associate Provost for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
University of Alabama Birmingham
Rhondda Thomas
Calhoun Lemon Professor of Literature
Clemson University
Karen Jackson Weaver
Associate Vice President of Global Inclusive Faculty Engagement & Innovation Advancement
New York University
Andrea Williams
Director, The Women’s Place
The Ohio State University